New Inside Cover Art for Ella Rosa II #scifi #novel #newbooks #writingcommunity

Hello folx, peeps, lovelies and geeks. I’ve been out for a little while. A whole slew of big life changes! I moved to a new city in Seattle’s orbit. I set up a new office. I got new tech. I have my life (mostly) unpacked. Best of all, I’m plowing through the final edits of my second major novel- a sequel no less- Ella Rosa and the Draconian Conspiracy. It’s close to done.

New Inside Cover Art

As the title promised, I have new inside cover art, and I don’t want to keep you waiting any longer. Drumroll please!!!

Rat-a-tat-tat-tat-tat!

New inside cover art (by Chel Eryn)

This is a new piece from friend and illustrious illustrator Chel Eryn. Like the previous book, which featured a yin-yang symbol with two cats of the same name, this book features two new animals. A black and a white Labrador, to be exact. If you’ve read the previous book, you know where they came from, and the illustration should tell you a little about what role they’ll play in the second Ella Rosa novel.

Yin and Yang, the inside cover art for Ella Rosa I (by Chel Eryn)

Give it a look-see. If you haven’t read Ella Rosa I: The Song of the Seirenes, you can find it here. If you need an illustrator for your project, let me know, and I’ll connect you with Chel. She’s talented, easy to work with, and just a wonderful all-round person.

If you have an idea of what role the dogs play in the new book, leave your ideas in the comments.

Take care, S. Viola

Published by S.V.

Just a good ol' gal... never meaning no harm.

Leave a comment